According to the Massachusetts Wage Act, Massachusetts is one of three states that require companies to reimburse their employee’s mileage. This free guidebook is designed to be an accessible way for Massachusetts businesses to get the tools and information they need in order to stay compliant. Our guidebook covers:
© 2011 – 2023 Copyright TripLog, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Using outdated manual mileage logs can cost businesses thousands of dollars per year in lost time and incorrect reimbursements. See how much TripLog can help you save!
Number of drivers
Average miles daily per person
Number of trips daily
Annual mileage reimbursement costs based on the numbers you provided.
Annual Mileage Reimbursement
50 mi/day x 100 drivers x $0.54 (5 days x 50 wks)
This is the inline help tip! You can explain to your users what this section of your web app is about.
According to research, on average employees inflate the mileage by 25% when self reported.
Estimated Reimbursement Savings
People on average spend 2 minutes on manually recording trips.
Manual Entry Hours
2 mins x 10 trips/day x 100 drivers (5 days x 50 wks)
Taking national average $25 hourly rate.
Estimated Labor Savings
Avg. $25/hr x Manual Entry Hours
(Labor Savings + Reimbursement Savings) / Number of Drivers
See how TripLog works, ask questions, and explore your potential savings!
Start automatically tracking your mileage today to never miss another deductible mile. Try the #1 mileage tracker for free!
(4.8 out of 5)
In your introductory meeting with one of our mileage experts, you will: