Table of Contents

    My driving route seems to be jumping all over the road and is not accurate enough

    The TripLog app reads GPS information from the device every second.  The app will calculate the distance traveled up to the last second and adds them up to give the total mileage.  This allows for the total mileage captured to be very accurate.

    The displayed trip lines are pulled from the data every 2 minutes (configurable), the app saves the GPS coordinates and speed for that point and records it to the database.  The app then uses that data to draw the driving route on the map (the blue circles are the actual fixed GPS reading).  This will cause some routes to appear inaccurate as they are a straight line form point to point.

    Due to the storage limitations on some devices there is a limit to how many points can be stored.  The highest resolution setting available is 2 minutes between collected points.  You can reduce this to 5 or 10 minutes a point but it will reduce the resolution of the route.  You are also able to disable this feature.

    Trips vs. Legs

    In the TripLog app there are no legs or stops, only trips. A trip with two legs, i.e. point A => B => C, is represented by two trips A => B and B => C. There is no “round trip” either, instead you would create two trips A => B and B => A.

    The Pause button does not mark the location, it only turns off GPS to save battery temporality . Locations are identified only when you start and stop trips.

    The app appears to keep running on the notification bar

    The TripLog icon on the notification bar indicates the app is running GPS to track mileage. To stop the trip, open TripLog, then tap the Start or Stop Trip button to open the trip entry form. Click the Stop button with the red square icon.

    In MagicTrip mode, the TripLog notification cannot be cleared.  The reason is because the app needs to run in the background to monitor the speed, even you are not driving. Otherwise, the Android system will force close the app.

    Odometer Link

    Odometer Link Off: When changing the beginning or ending Odometer value will increase or decrease the Mileage(Distance Travelled) in the trip.

    Example:

    Before:
    Starting Odometer 1000 miles
    Distance Travelled 10 miles
    Ending Odometer 1010 miles
    After:
    Starting Odometer 1005 miles
    Distance Travelled 5 miles
    Ending Odometer 1010 miles

    Changing the Starting Odometer to 1005 miles will not affect the ending Odometer of 1010 miles but make the Mileage (Distance Travelled ) to 5 miles

    Odometer Link On: When changing the beginning or ending Odometer value will NOT increase or decrease the Mileage(Distance Travelled) in the trip but change the other Odometer value accordingly

    Example:

    Before:
    Starting Odometer 1000 miles
    Distance Travelled 10 miles
    Ending Odometer 1010 miles
    After:
    Starting Odometer 1005 miles
    Distance Travelled 10 miles
    Ending Odometer 1015 miles

    Changing the Starting Odometer to 1005 miles will not affect the Mileage (Distance Travelled) but will update the Ending Odometer.

    (Note: Using Odometer Link may affect the Odometer Gap between trips before or after the adjusted trip.)

    Tags & Notes

    Notes are descriptions of the trip or expense.  This information can describe or provide addition information regarding the Trip or Expense.
    Tags are shorter but can also be description these are generally short and frequently used, e.g. project number, client name, etc. However, if there are only a few clients, or they have different mileage rates, it’s better to use Activities.
    Using Tags:
    You can tag a trip with a single tag or use multiple tags separated by commas.  You are able to re-use previous tags by pulling up the pop up list [+] and selecting the desired tags.  Any new tags used will be added to this list for future use.
    Removing Tags:
    If you want to remove unwanted tags you will have to remove them from all previously associated trips.  If you used a specific set of tags for the previous year and are done with your previous year’s data, you can remove it from your device it altogether.
    Caution: First be sure to back up your data. (How To Backup Your Data)
    To Purge Old Trip Data: Navigate to Main Menu > Account > Data Backup > Purge Data > Purge Old Data > choose the tax year > check what records to delete > “Purge” This will clean up all selected historic records.